Nevada healthcare facility services are regulated by Chapter 449 of the Nevada Revised Statutes.
The statutes are under the jurisdiction of the State of Nevada, Department of Health and Human Services, Division for Aging and Disability Services.
Among many other things, these statutes define Nevada:
In short, these laws regulate a health facility, home, or agency.
Applicants for a Nevada care facility will want to thoroughly familiarize themselves with the provisions of Chapter 449 for any rules which are relevant to their objectives.
The rules define both the requirements and any exceptions for Nevada care facilities.
Before operating a care facility in Nevada, obtaining a surety bond is required.
The face amount of the surety bond required will be determined by the number of employees at the facility.
The amount of this bond will be a minimum of $5000 and have a maximum of $50,000.
The amounts are determined as follows:
If there are less than 7 employees, the bond is for $5000.00;
If there are between 7 and 25 employees, the bond required is $25,000;
If there are more than 25 employees, the bond required is $50,000.
The cost of this bond, issued to run concurrently with the license issued by the state of Nevada, will be dependent on two criteria:
The bond face amount (i.e. $5,000 or $25,000);
The applicant’s credit score.
Of note, is that while the bond amounts are between $5,000 and $50,000, an applicant will pay only a small percentage of that amount.
We also provide surety bonds in all 50 states.