If you are attempting to register a vehicle in New Hampshire, and the Division of Motor Vehicles is unconvinced as to the proper ownership of a vehicle, you may be required to obtain a New Hampshire certificate of title bond.
According to New Hampshire law, your certificate of title bond is to be 1 ½ times the value of the vehicle, as determined by the DMV or director.
For any New Hampshire certificate of title bond up to and including a $50,000 requirement, our agency offers you this surety bond for 1% of the amount required (minimum of $100), and, importantly, without a credit check.
The process to obtain your New Hampshire lost title surety bond is very easy.
Amounts Greater than $50,000
If you require a surety bond in an amount greater than $50,000, there are only two differences:
To be approved, good credit will be required. The onetime premium is still the same rate of 1% of the bond amount required.
Once the premium of for your bond (1% or $100, whichever is greater), has been approved, it is issued to you immediately and mailed to you for filing. Upon receipt, you’ll sign your bond and have it filed to:
Division of Motor Vehicles
10 Hazen Drive
Concord, NH 03305
Chapter 261:10 of New Hampshire’s statutes describes the purpose of your surety bond.
The NH certificate of title surety bond is to protect any prior owner of your vehicle or any subsequent owner from any financial loss which may occur to them due to any unknown or undisclosed security interest in the vehicle.
The bond is active for 3 years from the date of issuance. If no claim is made within that period, then the bond is returned and non-bonded certificate of title can be issued.
AmeriPro Surety Bonds provides certificate of title, defective titles, or lost title and instrument bonds in New Hampshire and all 50 states.
We are also a provider of license and permit bonds nationwide.
Please call our agency today at:
Or, you may fill out the form below and an agent will contact you...