AmeriPro Surety Bonds provides you with the Utah auto dealer bond in the amount of 10,000 or $75,000, as required. Call us today and we'll work for you, getting the best pricing for your bond. This surety bond renews annually. 844-589-9732.
Utah Auto Dealer Bond | AmeriPro Surety Bonds | 844-589-9732
AmeriPro Surety Bonds provides both first-time Utah auto dealer bonds and renewal Utah auto dealer bonds.
Below, we give an explanation on what it takes to become licensed as an auto dealer in Utah.
We also provide details on getting an existing license renewed.
And, again, we help those already license to renew their existing Utah auto dealer bond.
Utah Auto Dealers
Utah auto dealers offer for sale to the public either new cars or pre-owned vehicles, or both.
The state of Utah divides the licensing for new Utah auto dealer into two parts:
One is the location of the dealership
Two is the application, which includes the requirement to purchase the $75,000 Utah auto dealer bond, or the $10,000 ATV/snowmobile/motorcycle/small trailer bond.
Both surety bonds are offered to you by AmeriPro Surety Bonds.
Licensing: Location Utah Auto Dealerships
Applicants for the Utah auto dealer license must:
Have a physical location where records may be stored and which is not shared with another business;
Affix a sign which is at least 24 square feet and is permanently fixed;
Have a sign which has a display area of at least 3 inches.
Application Fees: Utah Auto Dealerships
Application fees for Utah auto dealerships are as follows:
For new or used cars, the application fee is $127;
For motorcycles, new or used, ATV/snowmobiles, the application fee is $51;
Fingerprint fees, used to conduct a background check are $20 each;
Dealer plates are $12.00 each.
Application Requirements: Utah Auto Dealerships
Applicants for the Utah auto dealership license must do the following:
Fill out the application completely, leaving nothing blank. All officers of the corporation must sign the application and provide requested information;
Complete TC-465, which is the fingerprinting waiver. Each officer of the auto dealership, if applicable, must complete this form.
Be sure to be completely honest and disclose any relevant convictions, even if they may be grounds for refusal to issue a Utah auto dealer license
Include a photo which shows head and shoulders and is not larger than a 5x7;
Provide a clear and complete picture of the auto dealership with the sign. The name of the dealership and the name on the bond provided by AmeriPro Surety Bonds, and the name on the application must all match and be exactly the same, with no variation;
Obtain an application (TC-69) for the Utah state sales tax. Fill out the application entirely.
If this is your first time application, you must submit proof of attending an 8-hour seminar. Seminars are offered through Utah Motor Vehicle Education;
To obtain Utah license plates, make sure that the “Special Plates” section of the application is filled out entirely;
If you are a dealership which sells new cars, provide a copy of the agreement; or if you are a franchised used dealership, do the same;
Obtain a Utah auto dealer bond for the appropriate amount.
Utah Auto Dealer Bond: Amount
The Utah auto dealer bond is required by the state of Utah.
The amount of the bond Utah auto dealer bond is $75,000 for new and used auto dealers.
For Utah auto dealers who sale motorcycles or other ATV’s, the bond amount is $10,000.
Maine Bureau of Insurance License Number PRN350896 AmeriPro Surety Bonds, LLC; CA DOI License 0N14984 In California, AmeriPro Surety Bonds LLC, DBA AmeriPro Surety Bonds & Insurance Services, License 0N14984